Northwest Territories

There are eight Education Authorities in the Northwest Territories. Five of them cover the five regions of NWO, two of them are in the city of Yellowknife (District 1 and the Catholic Schoolboard), and one covers the entire territory’s French immersion schools (Commission scholaire francophone).

District NameDistrict Web Address
Beaufort-Delta Education CouncilWebsite
Commission scolaire francophone, Territories du Nord-OuestWebsite
Dehcho Divisional Education CouncilWebsite
Sahtu Divisional Education CouncilWebsite
South Slave Divisional Education CouncilWebsite
Tlicho Community Services AgencyWebsite
Yellowknife Catholic School BoardWebsite
Yellowknife Education District No. 1Website